MCC National Group est. 2015

In 2015, a group of leaders, based in Victoria and representing some of Australia’s most significant local, national and international organisations, formed a Male Champions of Change group.  

Representing nearly 130,000 employees across a wide range of sectors, our goal is to improve the representation of women in leadership positions and in non-traditional roles in our organisations.

Many of our iconic organisations play key roles in advancing gender equality in the wider communities they reach. 

Who are the Male Champions of Change?

  • Graham Ashton AM APM – Non-Executive Director

  • Ken Barton – CEO, Crown Resorts
  • John Bradley – Secretary, Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning Victoria
  • Sandro Demaio – CEO, VicHealth
  • Rowen Craigie – Non Executive Director
  • John Dewar – Vice Chancellor, La Trobe University
  • Craig Drummond – CEO, Medibank

  • Chris Eccles AO – Secretary, Department of Premier and Cabinet Victoria

  • Barni Evans – CEO, Sportsbet
  • Adam Fennessy – Commissioner, Victorian Public Service Commission
  • Tony Frencham – Group Director, Energy Transition, Senior Vice President, Power Sector, Worley

  • Doug Hilton AO – Director Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research

  • Chris Maxwell AC – President of the Court of Appeal, Supreme Court of Victoria

  • Gillon McLachlan – CEO, Australian Football League

  • Shane Patton APM – Chief Commissioner, Victoria Police
  • Jerril Rechter (Special Adviser) – CEO, Basketball Australia
  • Luke Sayers AM – Non Executive Director

  • Tom Seymour – CEO, PwC Australia
  • Ian Silk – CEO, Australian Super


  • James Fazzino – Non-Executive Director 

Further Information:

For further information contact the Program Director Lisa Whiffen at [email protected]

Recent news, announcements & publications